Confessions of a Chick in Paris

Confessions of a Chick in Paris

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Blogger Disappearing Act…

May 18, 2009 , , , , ,

So here I am. Been blogging since July 2007, and for the first time ever…it’s time to step away.

Not step away for “good”, but for a while.

This inevitable decision was caused by the following things:

-Seven weeks remain until my sister’s wedding, but with family flying in before the big occasion (and three full days of events prior-to), let’s call it six weeks shall we?  This wedding means it’s time to have a lot more sessions at the gym, which means far less discretionary time in the evening.  And the other big thing is that I’m pouring any word count that I DO have left into a novel, the one that is based on my blog from 2008 (Year of the Chick…remember that?).

So it’s time for a bit of a break.  I’ll miss hanging around but I’ll try to come and visit all your blogs when I can.

And what about you? Will you be able to survive my absence?

I’m pretty sure YES, and when I do return sometime in July, it might be the perfect time, to describe what was certainly a big fat Indian wedding.

Until then, have a samosa for me won’t you?

Farewell ’til we meet again,

letterR

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Oh noes! I check your blog at least a few times a week to see if you’ve updated it. I’ll probably still do the same but it will be so so disappointing not to see any new updates. Oh well, enjoy your break, work out lots, have fun at the wedding, and make sure you get that novel complete.

Kerplar

May 18, 2009

Look forward to seeing you back later – and hopefully with a finished novel 🙂

GYL

May 18, 2009

Have a good time…We’ll miss ya!

Taoist Biker

May 18, 2009

I have not had a chance to visit your blog recently, but I am going to sit back w/ some Chai tea and have a good read until I am caught up 🙂
I would certainly love a Samosa and I know just the place to get them. Little Indian store here in Ottawa makes the best Veg Samosas!

Johnny

May 18, 2009

Romi, I will miss you much! Life has a tendency to take top priority over the blog- LOL! I’m hoping after the wedding you’ll have some good pictures and stories to share, AND THAT YOU’LL BE BACK! that’s what I’ll tell myself just so I don’t get sad! Love you!

JavaQueen

May 18, 2009

Although part of me is going: “How dare you leave us, Romi”, the more sensible part of me is admiring your discipline and courage to grasp that novel inside of you, and do nasty things to it, with it… on it? 🙂 I’ll be crossing my fingers that you come back say, in a few weeks?

Duffboy

May 19, 2009

Romi, I don’t think I can deal with your exteded absence.I constantly stalk your page!! Now what? I’m still going to do it! I’ve thought about taking a break too…but I can’t. I think it is awesome that you are puruing the novel. Our mutual friend said you might be doing that. I am happy to hear this. I look forward to having a signed copy of it one day! So, until July…I will miss you!

Justin

May 19, 2009

(And by puruing I did mean pursuing!!) Wow, my fingers don’t work right!

Justin

May 19, 2009

Romi, nooooo!!! You’ll be missed m’dear. However – you writing a novel? WONDERFUL! You go girl. Best of luck with it. Stay in touch xx

Simonne

May 19, 2009

Hey! I knew you were going to make a novel out of YotC. I can’t wait! And I know you will come back with a zillion pages of new material from your time off. Enjoy!

maleesha

May 19, 2009

I’ll miss you, my little Romilata!

I’ll anxiously await your return.

Daddy Dan

May 19, 2009

I better get a copy of that book darnit! 🙂
I’ll miss you, Miss Romi.
And just in my opinion, you don’t need time in the gym, you rock just the way you are.
🙂
Missing you already…
George

glassowater

May 20, 2009

While I’ve been on my own hiatus, I will miss your blogs. (I’ve become a bit of a gym rat myself)

Enjoy the wedding!

lonelycanadiangirl

May 20, 2009

Been there…felt that. Take a break. We’ll all be here (or we won’t 🙂 ) when you get back.

Have a great wedding…um…visit!

dobeman

May 21, 2009

You take care of yourself kid. I’ll wait patiently for your return…

bronsonfive

May 21, 2009

Enjoy the break – we all need one once in a while, whatever we’re doing. And let us know when that novel’s done, OK? 🙂

ian in hamburg

May 21, 2009

Have fun at the wedding and I look forward to hearing what you have to say when you get back.

bluesuit12

May 22, 2009

Have a great break and good luck with the novel.

Pure Evyl

May 22, 2009

I might not be able to survive, actually. I’ll try. Enjoy your break and best wishes to your sister.

Will

May 22, 2009

I very much want to read any novel you write! 😀 (and if you need an editor – drop me a line!)

It’s good to take a break and focus on your life – we’ll all be here when you come back eager for fantastic wedding stories and photos 😀

Rambleicious

May 22, 2009

I’m feelin’ ya, Babe. I had to step away myself…but you WILL be back.

Why?

Cuz you’re just too freakin’ funny and the world is just not as sunny without our Indian Spice Girl lighting it up for us with her tales…

We’ll see you (and your HAWT flannel PJs) when you return…

Nigel

May 23, 2009

. . . sniff

Greg

May 24, 2009

Nigel just HAD to bring back those flannel PJ’s…heh. 😀
Have a great time, write the Great Canadian Novel, Don’t let the family get you down. See ya when you get back, eh?

B Smith

May 26, 2009

Sweet, you’ll be back as I crawl out of my inevitable post-vacation depression 😉 We can swap stories. Good thing I know you in 3D too!

Emerald

May 27, 2009

Good luck with that novel. You’re on helluva writer, so it will be great. Enjoy the wedding and we will all be here when you return. 🙂

Anja

May 27, 2009

Romi, thanks so much for blogging, and for letting us know about your upcoming absence. That’s another example of your caring nature, which comes through in your writing and keeps me coming back. Best of luck with your sister’s wedding and congratulations to your family.

David

May 28, 2009

Goodness, you will certainly be missed but we can appreciate your need to step away a bit once in a while. We don’t want you burning yourself out and of course we want you to have a blast at your sister’s wedding. I am sure more good blog fodder will come of that! 😉 Take care and come back to us soon!

teeni

May 28, 2009

I will miss you too much! So you have to give me one (maybe two) nights of serious drinking in my kitchen on your way home from work in the next 6 weeks. I’ll feed you ‘healthy’ pie! 😛

Maytina

June 1, 2009

TAKE PICTURES! I would love to see pics from this wedding extravaganza! See ya when ya get back, C

IdeaJump!

June 5, 2009

You have always been a faithful blogger. We all take our time away. No worries, we will be here for you when you return. Enjoy the wedding and I hope you find your prince @ the wedding.

thegirlfromtheghetto

June 6, 2009

Just discovering your blog… Hope you enjoyed India. I’d love to visit sometime.

The de-Convert

June 28, 2009

That’s one advantage to the way to the way I like to read blogs–I don’t have to wait! See you this month!

Scott

July 21, 2009

Hi Romi
I love your blog. It is professional. That’s it, I’m swapping to WordPress!
I’m sorry if I gave you any impression I thought your story wasn’t funny. I think it was just that chapter – for me.
Keep up the great writing. – no pressure. lol

be good
Lou

Louise

July 27, 2009

HOLY SHIT, I can’t believe I’ve been gone this long…I never would’ve guessed I’d still be in my cave by August, though here we are!

Just wanted to say that though I was absent, I read all the comments, and it was nice to see that even after two years of blogging, some people actually gave a crap that I was taking a hiatus…I think that’s all anyone can hope for…a small group of readers who find it interesting what you say…

ANYHOO, the reason I left is still keeping me busy (i.e. novel writing), but I will be back before weekend’s end, even if my return is not a full twice-a-week type deal…I’M COMING BACK!

Wow I missed blogging…thanks guys!

🙂

Romi

August 8, 2009

Finally!

Can’t wait for the ketchup. Er…catch up.

Will

August 8, 2009

